Life’s not fair! A rant.

Posted: November 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

I began thinking today of all the times I have said that life is not fair, of all the things that just didn’t go my way, all the times I had tried to do the right thing only to find out it wasn’t good enough. I’m sure you’ve been there, mumbling and complaining of all those things that didn’t go the way you thought they should.

Today, though, I wasn’t mumbling or complaining. Today I was being thankful! Yes, you heard me right, I was being thankful for all the times that life was not fair.

Jesus said in John 14:6 I am the Way, the Truth and the Life, and let me tell you Life isn’t fair.

If Life was fair I would have had to pay the price for all the sins I’ve committed. But Life wasn’t fair! He came and paid the price for me so all I had to do was believe in Him and I now have eternal Life in Him. John 3:16

What isn’t fair is the fact that we have so allowed the good news of the Gospel to be perverted that even those that sit in the pews are more conscious of their sins then they are of the One that remembers them no more. Heb 8:12

If Life was fair I would constantly have to work to repay Jesus for what he had done for me, but Life isn’t fair. So now, just like the thief who hung beside Jesus with a nail through both hands so he couldn’t work and a nail through both feet so he couldn’t run errands for the Lord, I too have to realize free means free.

What isn’t fair is they sang the song Just as I Am during the altar call. I got up saved, a new creation, a born again believer in the only begotten Son of God, and instead of being discipled into who I was in the Kingdom, they gave me a mask to cover up the old man whose funeral we had just attended at the altar. Then they taught us where sin abound so does fear, punishment, condemnation and judgement. (I think that’s out of the New American Religious Version if I’m not mistaken but I can’t find it in the bible) instead of Romans 5:20 that says where sin abounds grace does much more abound!

If Life was fair I would have to carry my own sickness and disease but Life isn’t fair and He carried our sickness and our pain. Is 53:4 and Matt. 8:17

What isn’t fair is we keep begging Him to do what he has already done. He told us to preach that the Kingdom of Heaven is at hand. He told us to heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, and cast out demons. We have preached the message of salvation till are blue in the face but when is the last time you ever spoke Life into a dead man? Or when was the last time you spoke to cancer or a headache and told it to go in the name of Jesus? It isn’t fair that the King of Kings isn’t getting what He paid for. It is our job to enforce the victory that He won. Freely we have received, freely give. We can no longer permit our experiences override the simple Truth of the word of God. We have preached a form of Godliness but denied its power. 2 Tim 3:5

If Life was fair God would give me a sickness to teach me a lesson in life or to help me out in a situation, but Life isn’t fair and Jesus never made anyone sick. As a matter of fact, He healed them all, every time, always. Don’t believe me? Watch this.

What isn’t fair is we’ve believed the lie that God wouldn’t give us more than we can handle. Yes, that’s a lie. The scripture says in 1 Cor 10:13 No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God [is] faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear [it]. Here is the temptation: this sickness, this storm, this whatever came from God. No! It came from the devil. The way of escape is Jesus. Can you see his Grace is always greater than anything? His name is above every name.

If Life was fair; Jesus would have never left after 40 days and would have stayed with us forever, but Life isn’t fair and He left and poured out His Spirit to live inside me. He promised to lead me into all Truth and never leave me or forsake me. John 16:13, Heb 13:5

What isn’t fair is we continue to mix law and Grace putting up the very veil that was torn the day Jesus was crucified. 2 Cor. 3:15 We continue to put new wine into an old wineskin and can’t figure out why it bursts.

What isn’t fair is that we go to church seeking God, but all we get is church. Three songs and a sermon, four things that start with C, principles for moral living, bible verses cherry picked and taken out of context, ugh!

What isn’t fair is that I get to experience, at least in part, the supernatural abundant life that my King promised in John 10:10, when all I truly deserve is the fires of Hell.

Oh yes… I’m thankful that Life isn’t fair!

I value your comments leave them here.

